JoAnne

Thanks for all the kind words on teh SO's page.  Mariser has a way with words that I do not. JoAnne always attacked life so to speak.  For example, two years ago at the age of 76 she used her truck to help round up cattle on my  sisters farm.  Dicky had broke his arm and needed help, she said let me drive.  She never quit driving and living her life her way until two months ago.  And then she kept control making all of her medical decisions except for the final one.  I made that one and it was the hardest thing I ever had to do.  She will be sorely missed.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to JoAnne

  1. crankypants says:

    She looks like a sweet lady and from the things I have read about her she was really special. Rest in peace, JoAnne.

  2. AmyH says:

    What a great lady. I wish I knew her but just reading your memories makes me smile. She will always be in your hearts.
    My condolences.

  3. mariser says:

    oh sweetie. you did what she'd have wanted. no one who knew her has any doubts of that.I hope you never have to make another decision like that.((( hugs )))

  4. mariser says:

    lordk sez, "She never quit driving…"heh. much to the chagrin of those of us who knew and loved her. riding with joanne was an…erm… *interesting* experience *. even so, she never got in a wreck or had a traffic ticket (plenty of warnings, but never a ticket). unlike me… * where 'interesting' actually means 'hair-raising' ;P

  5. Tito says:

    Never got the joy of shotgunning while she drove, but I did dance Engelbert Humperdinck with her! :DOf course, she danced better than I did, hehehebig hug, ol' brother…

Leave a Reply

