What I missed at Work

Do the terrible thing and checking work email while on vacation and got this email:

"Folks:

 
This morning I spotted a snake in the shipping department storage area.   I thought I would let everyone know in case there are folks who are as startled by them as I am. 
 
By the time I located a device to deal with serpent it had vanished into the shipping environment.  So I recommend you check your boxes carefully as you open them.
 

Thanks"

Always something interesting going on.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What I missed at Work

  1. crankypants says:

    hahaha! YAY! maybe if you open a can a snake will spring out!

  2. brownamazon says:

    "a device to deal with the serpent"… LMAO. Like what, a machete?

  3. Um, I'm not ordering anything that gets shipped from Kentucky…

  4. mad-tante says:

    Righteous.A coworker recently bought a product from the factory adjacent to us. She opened it and screamed. In it, was a 3 inch roach and I don't mean the kind you smoke. "How nice for our customers."

  5. Lauri says:

    Oooooh. We used to put rubber rats in the "dirty utility" rooms here in the lab. A rubber snake would be great too….
    Wait, wait, I am getting inspired to decorate the lab for Halloween!!!!!

  6. dewitte says:

    That's not too horrible. At least, not for me – I don't mind snakes all that much. Whenever I check my work email while I'm away, I see things like "The server is down" and "Remember how client {x} didn't want to move forward for the last few weeks? Well today they want to move forward." I'd take a snake over those.

Leave a Reply

