Reward for 14 years of Service

Yep my company gave me an award for 14 years of service.

Oh,  a nice box

And a nice note


What did I get for 14 years?  A watch?  A bonus?
No its this


Yep,  its a keychain.  gold tone and chrome. 

Read and post comments

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Reward for 14 years of Service

  1. 1. At least the box was snake-free.2. I totally read that as "Initech."

  2. crankypants says:

    lol wooooow don't you feel special! maybe next year they'll give you a silvertone one so Mariser can have one too.

  3. Laurie says:

    I think you should design test it and give the pieces back and tell them it didn't meet standards.

  4. DKN says:

    Ohforfuckssake.

  5. Cap'n Crook says:

    I thought the same thing regarding #2.
    And Lord K., you can say "Is that all? I got better gifts during a Tacky Souvenir Exchange."

  6. Lord Kalvan says:

    Sometimes I think I work for Initech. And yes the Tacky Souvenir Exchange was better. Hmmm maybe it can be my next exchange gift.

  7. mariser says:

    ah sweetie. the best part is the tewtally depersonalized letter
    "…to acknowledge your personal milestone…"
    "You are a valued member of our team"
    gag me

  8. Lord Kalvan says:

    so valued I can't be mentioned by name…..

  9. Laurie says:

    It might as well say "[Insert name here] are a valued member of our team."

  10. Lord Kalvan says:

    Oh yea, it was waiting for me after I go back from Boston. My manager had to give it to me personally. I think its company policy.

  11. jaypo says:

    Yes, and he'd have to write in his own name.P.a.t.h.e.t.i.c. More pathetic, even, than the friend of mine who works at a local college and got a freakin bouquet for flowers for her ten year mark. We just can't wait to mark your 14-yr anniversary with teh vox peeps.

  12. Lauri says:

    Well, the hospital I work at doesn't give out anything anymore. No mugs, no pins, no crappy keychains. No "thanks for being a warm body filling a job here". Ah well. At least it's shiny! 😀

  13. Lord Kalvan says:

    yea it is shiny. Hank likes it she swats it off the table.

Leave a Reply

