NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Yashica Electro 35 GSN

Well going to try this NaBloPoMo thingie.  30 days of posting. Ouch!  Definitely need a theme.  What can I post about each day?  Politics,  no, everyone would hate me before the end of the month.  Same for religion.  Hmm,  I might have 30 cameras.  I am close.  I can always buy a few.  So I shall bore everyone with cameras.

The first is my Yashica Electro 35 GSN.  I think this is my first 35mm.  I believe I bought it at Woolco in the 1970s.  Actually since I was a teenager and broke,  my mom bought it I am sure.  The money just sort of made it into my hands.

The camera is a 35 mm rangefinder camera.  It is an aperture priority automatic exposure camera.  I.E. no true manual setting but you had to set the f-stop.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Yashica Electro 35 GSN

  1. mariser says:

    aw sweetie. lured by the siren song of the nablopomo.best of lucks!

  2. Lord Kalvan says:

    If I run out of cameras before 30 days, mind if I solve that issue?

  3. Lauri says:

    LOL!Wow, LordK gets to buy some new cameras! Heee!!Btw, Lord, I, personally would love it if you posted about politics and religion.I can't imagine you would make any of us mad! 😉

  4. Pingback: NaBloPoMo Again. | Random Thoughts by Lord Kalvan / Devil Anse

Leave a Reply

