NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Argus C3

Today we have an Argus C3 "Brick" camera.  It is a rangefinder.  Basically the Argus C3 introduced 35mm film to the USA.  Probably the best selling US made 35mm camera of all time.  Produced from 1939 to 1966.  They were entirely manual.

This particular example was made between 1939 and 1957.  Probably Post-War as it has the medium range of shutter speeds but still has the film speed reminder.  It was given to me by a coworker at Domino's (Alice) who felt bad for me when I destroyed my previous camera.  We later attempted an ill fated photography business together.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Argus C3

  1. mariser says:

    my oh my. that one is old. does it work?

  2. Lord Kalvan says:

    Actually it checks out fine. I think I may have ran 1 roll of film through it. I figure its most likely mid to late 1940s.

Leave a Reply

