NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Pentax ZX-5n

My most modern 35mm camera – Pentax ZX-5n.  It was marketed outside of the US as a MZ-5n.  It was basically a manual camera with automatic features.  It has auto or manual focus.  It also was either manual, aperture priority, shutter priority or program exposure.  No other modes.  No layered menus.  If you were comfortable with the K1000,  the ZX-5n was the camera for you.  They were produced from 1997 to 2005.

I had decided on buying the ZX-5n when Pentax had cut back on production.  It took me a while to find one in stock.  I bought it from a small shop in Columbus I believe.  They barely did mail order.  It only had about a 2 year stint as my main camera before I went to a DSLR.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Pentax ZX-5n

  1. Lauri says:

    Can we get a family camera picture at the end of the month?Like…every camera you own all together? Then you would have to borrow a friend's camera to take all of their pictures! :)I find all of these fascinating….but I don't have the kind of mind that can remember the details!My mind remembers "nature" details and "Pratchett" details! 🙂

  2. Lord Kalvan says:

    Lauri, some dteails I have problems with too. Cant remember exactly when I purchased each camera. Had a spreadsheet with the info, but the hard drive crashed

  3. Lauri says:

    Didn't you learn to be like Jesus? "Jesus saves"!!! ;)Seriously, how horribly frustrating to lose all that information. 😦 Jesus should probably print out some hard copies, too.

Leave a Reply

