POed at myself

Well going to San Jose tomorrow and began to pack my bags.  As usual I was planning on bringing my portable amateur radio (Yaesu VX7-r) so I can listen to the ATC etc and also maybe hit the VHF/UHF repeaters.  Besides it makes a nice FM radio.  Guess what I can't find it.  Either I misplaced it or worst,  its been stolen from one of the cars.  Damnit,  I should take better care of my toys.

UPDATE: Actually FOUND.  It had been knocked behind the desk.  Hmmmm whose to blame?

Read and post comments

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to POed at myself

  1. Lauri says:

    Arrrrrgh. I hate when that happens! Maybe you will find it before you leave! *crosses fingers*

  2. Lord Kalvan says:

    Lauri, just found it. It had fallen behind the desk but land on a window sill. Would have hated to have to buy another $$$$

  3. Laurie says:

    You should totally suspect the cats. Did you know they're also plotting to kill you?

  4. IG says:

    Glad you found it! What a pain in the ass if you hadn't. :-PPS, I'm so sorry your cats are plotting to kill you.

  5. Lauri says:

    HOORAY!The ol' "finger crossing trick" works again! Snert!

  6. Lauri says:

    Lol!I need to check out all those links! But, I did suspect Pinto was trying to kill us all. 😛

  7. lauowolf says:

    thought balloon above all kitty heads: "I know nothing about a radio"

  8. Lurkertype says:

    us? the innocent furry beasts?

Leave a Reply

