NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Zenit 122

The Zenit-B/E spawned the Zenit 12 series (seen earlier) which then spawned the Zenit 122.  I do not have my reference material with me at the moment.  So I can not give exact dates of production.  For sure,  they were in production from 1993 to 1997 as I have seen examples made in 1993 and 1997.  I would say late 1980s to possibly into the 2000s. It differs from the Zenit 12 series in having a plastic outer body and door.  Like the later Zenit 12 series,  it used match LEDs for the metering instead of match needle like the Zenit E and early Zenit 12 series.  One thing the 12s and the 122s have in common as opposed to the E model is TTL (through the lens metering).

These examples were made in 1993.  I have used them as semi disposable cameras for weddings.  I would place them about the church so I could grab them and take quick shots without having to worry about loading film into my main camera.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Zenit 122

  1. Lauri says:

    You sound like a camera secret agent. I would love to see you zipping around a church, grabbing a camera hidden under a hymnbook *click* another in the baptismal font *click*Can you tell I have just seen James Bond?

  2. Lord Kalvan says:

    Wait for tomorrow's cameras…..I can tell, of course I just watched "Get Smart" the movie – involuntarily – plane movie. It wasn't that bad.

  3. Lauri says:

    I wondered if that movie was any good. But, I was such a fan of the original that I couldn't bear to see the movie and have it ruined for me. I remember my dad and I watching the tv show when I was little and laughing through the whole thing. That my dad and I shared the same sense of humor always made me feel really good!

  4. Lord Kalvan says:

    I wouldn't go out of my way to watch it. Of course I watched most of it while listening to MP3s.I wonder if the originals are at NetFlix

  5. Lauri says:

    Hmmm…I don't know if they are at NF. I am sure they are on DVDs…not sure if I would spend actualy money on them! 😉

Leave a Reply

