NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Zenit FS122

Going to go by local time for NaBloPoMo.  Its still Tuesday in California.  Anyway here is another Photosniper.  The FS122.  It is based on the Zenit 122 as opposed to the Zenit E or Zenit 12.  Other differences is the should stock is not tapered and it is now in a much cheaper case.

This example was made in 1997.  I purchased with the intentions of replacing the Zenit 122 with my Pentax ZX-5n.  After 9/11,  it drew just way too much attention.  Its not a good idea to be in public places with something that looks akin to a grenade launcher.

Comparison between the FS122 and the FS12 cases.  The FS3  case was the same as the FS12.

FS122

FS12

Not my pi

cture.  Found this on a Soviet Camera site.  Just had to post it.  Maybe I should recreate it.  Any volunteers?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Zenit FS122

  1. crankypants says:

    I nominate Valerae to recreate the photo. I think she'd look smashing!!!

  2. Lord Kalvan says:

    The interesting thing is I wonder how long she had to pose for the shot, those cameras are not light!Are you going to be Valerae's agent?

  3. If you’re gonna recreate it, let me know I’d like to see it! 🙂 I took that photo, the cameras were very heavy, the model could not hold it up for more than 15 seconds. Cheers!

  4. Pingback: Someone Actually Looks At My Old Posts | Random Thoughts by Lord Kalvan / Devil Anse

Leave a Reply

