NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Argus C33

Going back to the US made cameras and a quick post since I need to catch a flight.  The C33 was Argus's answer to the incoming flood of Japanese and German SLRs.  So the made the brick fancier in the 1950s.  No big inovations except for an available light meter and integrated view finder (much brighter and simpler than the C3) .  It did not sell well.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaBloPoMo – Cameras – Argus C33

  1. Lauri says:

    O.M.G. An Argus! I was wondering if I would recognize my parents' old camera when you posted about it!!!It was wonderful. I took some great pictures with the dear old thing back when I was a young teen. I need to find out what my parents did with it!

  2. Lord Kalvan says:

    Lauri, glad you recognized it. They were actually decent cameras for the time. Actually seems to have decent glass.

Leave a Reply

