NaBloPoMo – Cameras – HP C912 / Pentax EI2000

The HP C912 / Pentax EI2000 was the result of a short lived collaboration between the two companies.  It was introduced in 2000 and discontinued around 2002.   Digital cameras don't have near the market life that the film cameras did.  It used the Digita Operating System like several cameras of the time.  The OS had lots of promise but it was not widely adopted by the manufacturers.  The lens was produced by Pentax.  The camera was also a true SLR with optical path through the lens.   However the lens was fixed and not interchangeable.  It features a 2 megapixel sensor and takes pictures in either TIFF or JPG format.

I picked up my HP C912 around 2001.  Its been a good camera but it has often been reduced to sitting on the shelf as I use the camera I post about tomorrow.  One thing is it takes standard filters and adapterss.  I have a set of closeup adapters and taken many good pics with it.  Also a considerable number of my South Carolina pictures were taken with it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to NaBloPoMo – Cameras – HP C912 / Pentax EI2000

  1. jaypo says:

    Hai hai, Lord K! I don't anything about cameras. I just wanted to say hi!

  2. Lauri says:

    Lol!I have been reading all of the posts with interest. A lot of the "terminology" gets by me. I am still enjoying learning about all of them!Thank you, Lord. 😀

Leave a Reply

