Whoop, Whoop, Whoop

Yea I have Pertussis!

Read and post comments

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Whoop, Whoop, Whoop

  1. Lurkertype says:

    Get Dr. Kitten to give you the good cough syrup.

  2. Morgat says:

    Oh no!!!! I had that when I was a kid (I think)… Take care of yourself.

  3. Lurkertype says:

    Didn't we all get shots for this as babies? I guess it wears off after 30-40 years.

  4. Morgat says:

    Yeah, we did get shots for it at intervals as babies and small kids, which is why I put (I think) after I said I'd had it, because I know I had my shots, so how did I get pertussis as a kid?
    As you say, I guess it wears off after um, some-ty years. Are we supposed to get booster shots when we're adults?

  5. Teho says:

    Man, that sucks. …blows. …something. Anyway, get better.

  6. Laurie says:

    You two are having a rough go of it lately. I hope the cats have some nursing skills. Feel better soon!

  7. Lord Kalvan says:

    Yeah, the vaccine wears off with time. And now you can get a booster. Tdap was licensed in 2005 for use in adults. It is a tetanus, diphtheria and pertussis vaccine. It is recommended by the CDC to be used in place of the Td (tetanus and diphtheria) booster in people aged 11 to 64.

  8. Lord Kalvan says:

    Laurie, they do have cuddling skills which substitutes well for nursing skills.

  9. Lauri says:

    Holy crap, you DO?!?!Take good care, Lord K!!! Fluids, rest, take all the good drugs! And get WELL!!!

Leave a Reply

