Next Week ‘s Farktography Photo Contest

Every week there is a photo contest on Fark.  Its called Farktography.  I enter often.  Never win.  There are some damn good photographers there.  Check out this weeks contest.  Tiptoe Through The Tulips.   My most recent placing photo was this:

It came in 3rd place  out of about 100 entries in Money Shots.

Which brings me to next weeks contest.  I need my fellow VOXers help.  The contest is "a Second Look"
"Pick ONE of your past entries that didn't do as well as you thought it should, and reenter it in this contest. One entry. One entry only, please."

So I need help picking an entry.  My portfolio is here:

Stupido's Farktography Portfolio

I will enter the one with the highest VOX votes.  Vote early and often.  In the spirit of the contest,  I reckon we should eliminated the ones which placed 2 or 3 in previous contests.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Next Week ‘s Farktography Photo Contest

  1. mad-tante says:

    By far, my favorite is the nighttime (yellow street lights reflecting) icy shot. That's super. I can't believe you didn't win!

  2. mariser says:

    I like önés person trash" featuring your '74 Camaro.I also 2nd m-t's choice.your portfolio is really impressive – even if you don't often win you should continue entering the farktography contests – they are good exercises

  3. Laurie says:

    I like the "Less is More" one with the four paws on the glass.

  4. Waterbaby says:

    145 with the overhead wires cropped out.

  5. Lord Kalvan says:

    M-T, there well some excellent pictures in Man That's Cold and I can see why I did not win. The glacier pics were awesome. What I can't see is how the one that did win get there. Its cute but that's it.

  6. Lord Kalvan says:

    Laurie, that is not photograph in the traditional sense of the word. Its actually the output of a flatbed scanner with young cat on top. Now geuess which one!

  7. Lord Kalvan says:

    w-b, I liked that one too, however the rules have been clarified and I can not crop it unfortunately. This one was actually a true film photograph I believe.

  8. mad-tante says:

    One thing we learned (assuming we all "got" it) at a liberal arts uni, with art studies until the end when we all switched to production, was "there's no accounting for taste.":)

  9. Waterbaby says:

    hmm. then 4. third would be 43.

  10. Waterbaby says:

    no, no. 2 – streetlights

Leave a Reply

