Cash for Clunkers and the New Lord Kalvan Ride

Well my old ride (1998 rebuilt Blazer) is getting long in the tooth and I have been looking into getting another since January.  I had found one which I liked (orange extended cab 4×4) on the internet but a nasty Ice Storm had delayed me looking at it and it was sold.  So I waited and changed to buying a standard cab pickup instead of an extended cab (smaller and cheaper,  same engine etc).  Found one about 80 miles away.  A nice black 4×4. With the Cash for Clunkers law it seemed a nice price.  The cash for clunkers would give $3500 to $4500 to people who trade older inefficient vehicles which meet certain criteria in on more fuel efficient vehicles.  My old Blazer is worth maybe $2000 if I am lucky and it need about $2000 worth of repairs.   But while it was supposed to go into effect on July 1st,  it actually did not until July 24th.  So I am on vacation and had to wait.  So I will just go Saturday to test drive and haggle and then this:

Government to Suspend 'Cash for Clunkers' Program

Damn.  It seems it was too popular.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

