An Omen?

Well I don't know but if it is an omen its not a good one.  I was actually running early to work today.  Avoided an accident as a student backed his truck down a driveway without looking.  Just about to work on the next to the last little hill and I see 20 foot flames and smoke directly ahead.  A large truck is on fire in the middle of the road about 1/2 mile from my work place.   I arrived at about the same time as the police.  It was conveniently in front of the police station.  Turn around and backtrack and arrive late as usual.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An Omen?

  1. crankypants says:

    I noticed a buttload of insane drivers myself today—I think the moon is full or nearly. I was leaving work and some jackass slowed down and put his blinker on to turn in to my street, I was turning to go the same way as he was before he turned and was annoyed enough that he'd waited so long to decide to turn, so I started pulling out, and he changed his mind and kept going straight! I was in front of him though, but it was sort of a close call, I guess I was invisible. Then he ended up turning down the next street…or did he change his mind then too? I didn't stick around to find out. It just seemed as if everyone was slow, indecisive and making stupid moves. Glad you got through unscathed, if not on time.

  2. Aubrey says:

    I saw Nazis getting out of their spaceship on my way to work today. Should I be worrired?

  3. TreeSweater says:

    Well, you made it there, though the Universe was clearly trying to stop you in your tracks!It must have been the full moon on Sunday, because everyone I drove behind was driving 10 mph under the speed limit. And the jackass behind me practically had his front tires in my back seat.

  4. Lauri says:

    I'm glad you are all still in one peice! The moral of the story….don't be earlY! 😉

  5. Lord Kalvan says:

    Lauri, yeah there has been 3 unrelated fires near work this month! Strange.

Leave a Reply

