Yet Another Craigslist find

Found this last month and meant to post it earlier:

Or you could get this instead:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yet Another Craigslist find

  1. Lauri says:

    Definitely the second one would look nicer in my kitchen! ;0

  2. Lord Kalvan says:

    well the second one is the same as the first but 1 dollar cheaper

  3. dewitte says:

    But how much is shipping? The second one has a big guard that's just going to get in the way and prevent me from losing an eye, unlike the first one.It's sad when you find someone selling something and you just know it's available cheaper and new. I found some poor guy on Ebay that had a army field morse code kit thingy and he said "One of kind antique" so I sent him a picture of the two I have in the garage. That probably wasn't nice, but maybe he needed a reality check.

  4. Lord Kalvan says:

    Well I think they are available in the local Tileshop stores. And both Lowes and Home Depot have similar at a bit lower price. They both have the same model number so I assume the seller has remved the guard. The ones at Home Depot and Lowes do not have the guard.Yeah it is sad when people sell things at prices higher than new. Either they have no idea of its current value or they hope the prospective buyer doesn't know either. And if I have it its not rare.

  5. Lord Kalvan says:

    What type of Army Field Morse Code kit do you have? I have bought a few keys and I considered some of the military ones. Of course I really should learn Morse code.

Leave a Reply

