NaBloPoMo – Apple IIe

Another Apple II.  This time an enhanced Apple IIe. Would that be then an enhanced apple II enhanced?  The Apple IIe came out in 1983 and the enhanced version came out in 1987.  Basically the IIe was cheaper to build, had 64K built in, 80 column support and support for an external numeric keypad as opposed to the II+.  The enhanced version of the IIe had a built-in numeric keypad and used a 65C02 processor.

This example was purchased from the University of Kentucky in a surplus auction.  I think I paid either $1 or $5 for it.  It was when they closed the old library and opened the new one. I like the fact that someone has colored in around the apple logo.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaBloPoMo – Apple IIe

  1. dewitte says:

    Ha ha! I'm enjoying your posts. I saw the University of Kentucky and almost spit out my water. I've got one just like it with some other school name but it wasn't "purchased in an auction". I was actually picked up by someone years and years ago and ended up at my house. It's not a IIe either – I don't know what it is as it's been out in the garage for about 8 years.

  2. Lord Kalvan says:

    not "purchased" interesting…… Not a IIe? Perhaps a II+? or even a Apple II. They all look quite similar.

  3. Red Mosquito says:

    I had one of those back when they were cool. Were they cool?

Leave a Reply

