NaBloPoMo – Communications: HTX-242 VHF Transceiver

Here is a VHF transceiver I bought from  a friend who was getting out of radios.   Also a console I made to hold it in my truck.  It is a fairly generic radio; it transmits on 144 to 148 MHz and receives from 144 to 174 MHz.  Hence it can receive the 2 meter band,  the VHF commercial and public safety band and the weather radio channels.  It used to live in the console of my Blazer.  Now I just got to wire it up in the new truck.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

