Craigslist Idiots – Again

Well,  I always check Craigslist to see if there is any toys I want.  Occasionally,  I find something neat (my Pentax K2000 camera, my chipper/shredder, a bag of vintage cameras, etc).  I even sold my Blazer on Craigslist and boy did that bring out the “interesting” people.  Usually, its just a source of frustration.

Today is a good example.  “For sale:  Asahi Pentax 35mm with great lens – $125”  Well could be anything,  no other details or any pics.  They used Asahi Pentax from the first Pentax SLR in 1957 through the K series (1980s?).  So I emailed the seller.  She comes back and tells me its a K1000 with a lens and proceeds to give the serial number of the lens as the model.  Also she said she had it appraised at $200 so the price is firm.  So I ask about the lens (focal length,  maker etc) and she comes back and says she doesn’t know but it had a Nikon lens cap.  I guess that appraisal didn’t come with any paper work did it?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Craigslist Idiots – Again

  1. mariser says:

    butbutbut… the Nikon cap makes it more valuable, right?

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    And it has a way cool neck strap, too!

  3. No shortage of craigslist horror stories! I couldn’t bring myself to purchase a camera or anything else from someone that stupid. 🙂

  4. stupido63 says:

    Well, she said she would check the camera and lens again when she got off work last night. I have not heard back from her. I have a feeling I will not.

  5. stupido63 says:

    Well, after a bunch of emails and out of focus cell phone pics, it comes out it is an off brand Japanese 28-70mm zoom. They are selling for about $15 to $25 on Ebay. Well hopefully she knows what she has now.

Leave a Reply

